Hello and Howdy Y’all

Standard

Whelp, this is my shiny new craft blog! I’ve wanted to start one for awhile (hello summer of unemployment and low dollas in the bank + me needing something to do) but sort of feel like everyone has a blog these days and what would I have to say that someone else hadn’t already?

Apparently I got over that, because here we are. This won’t be one of those snazzy post-a-day kind of places, but I will include tutorials for as many projects as I can- with pictures! Hopefully that will help other visually oriented would-be crafters in the world.

You should probably also know that I’m not a purist…and I doubt this will be a crafts-only blog. I’m a graduate social work student with 8 months to go and I have a strong human rights and social justice bent in my view of the world. So who knows, maybe you’ll get a few diatribes when something gets under my skin. I’ll try to keep my soap box in storage as often as possible.

I also have lovely friends who like to craft (ok, well at least one), so maybe we’ll have guest bloggers when I get dragged off the crafty bandwagon by school and life in general.

Lets do this!

About Pandercraft

I love to create things. I don't really have one craft specialty, I experiment in any craft that seems interesting to me at the time. I also dabble in photography, which I love. There's always something new to learn and that's what I'm all about!

Leave a Reply

