Durango Beanie

Standard

My N button is not working properly so if Ns are randomly missing…blame my keyboard. Or me, because it’s probably crumbs causig the problem. That will teach me to eat near my computer.

I crocheted a hat out of the leftover red and black yarn I used in the scarf I made a few weeks ago. I think I really like this pattern- it was pretty fast to work up and considering it has a cute detail, pretty simple to follow. The pattern can be found here: http://web.archive.org/web/20080527000303/http://www.yarncat.com/Durango.html

I used a J hook (not the I hook listed) because I crochet pretty tightly, and I added 2 extra length rows after the increases cause I have hair and a slightly large noggin. It came out a little larger than I planned. I probably could have done with just 1 extra row.

durango

I like this design because you can't really see the seam up the back!

Durango

I may yet add one more row to the black bottom (half double crochet)

Detail

Close up!

There’s an alteration to the pattern you can make that makes the spokes come down swirled instead of straight (like the main picture here http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/durango. I think I will try that next if I make another. Also, the crumb under my N seems to have migrated! Or been crushed further.

About Pandercraft

I love to create things. I don't really have one craft specialty, I experiment in any craft that seems interesting to me at the time. I also dabble in photography, which I love. There's always something new to learn and that's what I'm all about!

One response »

Leave a Reply

