Convertible Crochet Cowl

Standard

Went a little cray cray on the yarn ordering last week because Joann’s had free shipping and 30% off. So I got myself a nice chunky “Tweed Stripe” from Lion Brand Yarn (along with 4 other skeins of other colors). I’ve had my eye on a convertible cowl and also a hooded scarf pattern for awhile. I decided to go for the cowl because it seems like something I’ll use more often.

Mmm cozy.

I didn’t do much of a tutorial since this is someone else’s pattern and you can find it here: http://thecrimsonowl.blogspot.com/2009/08/convertible-cowl-free-pattern.html

This is a great beginner pattern too, because any small errors you make are easily hidden!

Mixed Berries.

I worked mine a little differently than the pattern, because the largest hook I have is size N. I tried to work my stitches a little looser than normal. I also started with a chain 70 instead of 55.

Cowl option...

...convertible hood option.

Finished a project AND blog post before midnight!

About Pandercraft

I love to create things. I don't really have one craft specialty, I experiment in any craft that seems interesting to me at the time. I also dabble in photography, which I love. There's always something new to learn and that's what I'm all about!

3 responses »

  1. This is a very nice result of your work! I like its shape and pattern. And above all – this is a festive season color which really, really fits you! The texture of yarn looks very pleasing…
    Laura

Leave a Reply

