Simple Cozy Cowl

Standard

It’s a new year and I was ready for a new cowl to sink my face into against that brisk Chicago winter wind.

I kept this super simple. It’s just double crochet all the way, 3 strands, on a gigantic S hook (which I bought just for this project). Honestly I didn’t even count my starting chain, I just chained along until it seemed like a good length for me.

My yarn basket! (which is overflowing and mayyy or may not actually hold ALL of my yarn)

My yarn basket! (which is overflowing and mayyy or may not actually hold ALL of my yarn)

Cook County Forest Preserve

Stopped at Cook County Forest Preserve to test out my new tripod in the snow.

More new toys...

More new toys…

My face is way too excited in this picture- no, I’m not superjazzed about my cowl, although I do like it- see that remote in my hand? Yeah it’s my new remote shutter for my Canon 60D. I am in love with it. Now I’m just biding my time until the outdoors are a little less winter so I can take some cool family pictures without having to make a run for it and hope I can dive into the shot in under 10 seconds.

I love getting new toys.

Leave a Reply

