Crochet Teething Rings

Standard

I was looking for a quick crochet project a couple of weeks ago after a 3 month hiatus from crafting. (I know. It really saddened me when I realized how long it had been.) After a 5 day staycation over the holidays, I finally felt like making something. I felt a little spark of creativity.

It seems like I know a lot of pregnant folks these days, so I looked for a baby-friendly craft. Babies are small. So baby crafts are also small, and usually fast! I saw these teething rings on Ravelry: Linked Teething Rings

I knew they would be a great thoughtful gift for my anti-plastic friend who just found out she is expecting. Plus I’ve been looking for a project to use my 100% cotton Lily Sugar N’ Cream variegated yarn.

100% Cotton

Things you’ll need.

Things you’ll need:
Know how to single crochet in the round and slip stitch (Don’t know how? Check out the video tutorials over at Annie’s Attic)
100% cotton yarn
Size G hook
Scissors
Plastic yarn needle

I crochet pretty tightly, so I actually added a couple of rows before stitching the rings closed so it wasn’t too skinny.

Rings

Finished rings!

These are so simple and fast. The best part? No scary plastic parts or chemicals, AND they can be dipped in water and frozen to sooth baby gums.

Happy New Year to everyone, and may 2014 be filled with creative endeavors!

Leave a Reply

